SPEAK EASY

Every week, Online Class holds meetings of SpeakEasy, the English speaking club. It’s coming to Minsk really soon and right now it takes place in Mogilev. Our native speaker Mel Rogers lives there.


What are these meetings like? A small group of 7-10 people comes together to discuss a certain topic, play games in English, celebrate a holiday like Halloween or try marmite (a salty paste considered national British food). Intrigued? Read and watch: stories, reviews and videos from recent SpeakEasy meetings


Important: many language schools offer native speaker sessions that can actually be defined as lectures. There may be 20, 30, 40 people in the room, and the native speaker either gives a lecture or talks to a bunch of the most active people. We strongly object! What we offer are actual conversations in English, in small groups where everybody is involved. Come to the nearest SpeakEasy meeting!


reason1

DO YOU SPEAK
ENGLISH?



1. Practice speaking English

Learning English through books and multimedia, speaking English to a teacher in class is not the same as trying to understand and react to things a native speaker says in an actual conversation. Highly recommended, both to keep and to advance your current level of English.

reason1

DO YOU LIKE
TALKING?



2. Have fun discussing

Discussions turn around a variety of topics. Members of SpeakEasy learn to actually think in English. They get to express their opinions, make jokes in English, try to understand British humor. Such a chance to practice English is priceless!

reason1

CAN WE BE
FRIENDS?



3. Socialize and network

Guests and regular members of SpeakEasy are always interesting people. It’s fun to make friends in English, and even more fun to spend time in such good company. SpeakEasy is not lectures and not lessons – it is friends meeting up. Both old and new friends, welcome!

SpeakEasy works in Mogilev every Sunday. Look up our contact details and come join us! One meeting lasts for 2 hours. SpeakEasy for teenagers starts at 11:00, SpeakEasy for adults starts at 13:00. Participation cost: 5 and 10 BYN accordingly. Call us or send an email with requests and suggestions about organizing SpeakEasy in your town or online. We will be happy to hear from you!


ONLINE CLASS

ABOUT CONTACTS WORK WITH US

OFFERS

PRICES CORPORATE

GET STARTED

TEST SPEAK EASY F.A.Q.

KEEP IN TOUCH


Registration | Terms & Conditions
@ Online Class 2015-2018
accepted payments method

SPEAK EASY

Каждую неделю Online Class организует встречи разговорного клуба SpeakEasy с носителем английского языка! На очереди Минск, а сейчас встречи клуба проходят в Могилеве, где живет наш носитель языка Мел Роджерс .


Как проходят встречи: небольшая группа (7-10 человек) собирается, чтобы обсудить какую-то тему, поиграть в игры на английском, отпраздновать праздник вроде Хэллоуина или попробовать мармайт (пряная паста, национальная британская еда). Звучит интересно? Читайте и смотрите отчеты, отзывы и видео со встреч SpeakEasy здесь.


Важно: многие языковые школы предлагают встречи с носителем английского в форме лекции. В зале может находиться 20, 30, 40 человек, и носитель языка либо просто говорит сам, либо общается только с самыми активными участниками встречи. Мы против! Только тесное общение по-английски в маленькой группе, только юмор и беседа, в которую включены все. Записывайтесь на ближайшую встречу SpeakEasy!


reason1

DO YOU SPEAK
ENGLISH?



1. Практикуйте английский язык

Учить английский по заранее подготовленным материалам или общаться с учителем по-английски в “учебной” ситуации – это не то же самое, что понимать и реагировать на слова носителя языка в реальной беседе. И для поддержания, и для повышения уровня английского – очень рекомендуем!

reason1

DO YOU LIKE
TALKING?



2. Обсуждайте интересные темы

Дискуссии разворачиваются вокруг самых разных людей, предметов и событий. “Думать по-английски” – это про наш клуб! SpeakEasy учит выражать мысли, высказывать мнение, шутить по-английски, понимать британский юмор. Такая практика языка бесценна!

reason1

CAN WE BE
FRIENDS?



3. Заводите новые знакомства

Гости и постоянные члены клуба SpeakEasy - всегда очень интересные и такие разные люди! Знакомиться по-английски забавно, а проводить время в веселой дружеской атмосфере - очень здорово. Это не лекции, не уроки и не семинары – это встречи друзей: старых или новых, всем всегда рады!

Запись на ближайшие встречи SpeakEasy проходит здесь . Клуб в Могилеве работает каждое воскресенье. Одна встреча длится 2 часа. SpeakEasy для подростков начинается в 11:00, SpeakEasy для взрослых - в 13:00. Стоимость - 5 и 10 BYN соответственно. Про возможность организации клуба в других городах, а также онлайн, пишите или звоните нам с просьбами и предложениями. Будем рады познакомиться с Вами!


ЗАПИСАТЬСЯ!

ТЕСТ ПРОФИЛЬ F.A.Q.

KEEP IN TOUCH


Registration | Terms & Conditions
@ Online Class 2015-2017
accepted payments method